25 July 2017 user login
Football Premier League — 19 July 2013


The first 116 Premier League matches, which are to be broadcast live, have now been released by both Sky and BT.

BT kicks us off with the first fixture of the new campaign. Where Brendan Rodgers’ Liverpool will be looking to start the new season how they finished the last one, when they entertain Stoke City in the 12:45 kick off at Anfield.

For the first time in 27 years, Manchester United will start the new season with a new manager. David Moyes’ men feature as Sky’s first live match of the new season, when they travel to South Wales for the evening kick off, to take on Swansea City. The Champions feature a further eight times in the first 116 live matches, with their tie against Chelsea on 26 August or their visit to Anfield on 1 September to take on Liverpool, arguably the picks of these first 116 matches.

Jose Mourinho starts his second spell as Chelsea manager as part of Sky’s first round of Sunday fixtures, were his team take on newly promoted Hull City in the 16:00 kick off. The first part of that Sunday’s double header also features a newly promoted side, when Crystal Palace play host to Champions league chasers Tottenham Hotspur.

With five local derbies being shown live on Sky and BT in the first half of the season and many more mouth watering ties on offer, one thing is for sure. We could be set for the most entertaining and tightest Premier League season we have ever witnessed.


Opening Weekend Premier League Fixtures;

Saturday 17th August 12:45 Liverpool v Stoke City (BT Sport)

Saturday 17th August 17:30 Swansea City v Man Utd (Sky Sports)

Sunday 18th August 13:30 Crystal Palace v Tottenham Hotspur (Sky Sports)

Monday 19th August 20:00 Man City v Newcastle Utd (Sky Sports)

Related Articles


About Author

Chris Williams

(0) Readers Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

15 + 18 =

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>